This feature lets you stop certain players (or everyone) from joining your lobby at all. Those who are targeted by this feature while attempting to join, will stay in the clouds and eventually disconnect from the lobby.
Join Timeout works in a similar way to the Block Join Requests feature, with two key differences:
- You do not need to be session host, whereas it is mandatory for Block Join Requests
- The joining player will be able to establish basic connections with the lobby before leaving, whereas Block Join Requests rejects the connection at the very beginning.
The following options are available:
- Whitelist friends – You can exclude all your Social Club friends from the timeout feature.
- Block all – No one will be able to join your lobby.
- Altered host token – Any joining player with a modified peer token will be blocked.
- SCID spoof – Any joining player with a weakly spoofed SCID will be blocked.
- SCID join – Any modder who joins you by SCID will be blocked.
You can also prevent specific players from joining your lobby, by adding their SCID to a blacklist. There are two ways to proceed:
- Locate a player in your lobby from Online Tab → Online Players and add them to the blacklist.
- Add an entry to the blacklist, including the SCID of the player. You may also rename entries or delete them.
You can rename or delete blacklist entries, either from the menu or through the
blacklist.cfg located within your menu files.